UI Announces New Provost, Deans, Directors, Others (SEE NAMES)

The University of Ibadan (UI) has announced a new Provost, some new Deans, Directors and Heads of Department.

In a statement issued by the Vice Chancellor, Prof. Idowu Olayinka, the new appointment takes effect today, August 1, 2020.

The statement added that the new officers followed the “highly successful and impactful stint of the immediate past office holders.”

The officers are:

Prof Olayinka Omigbodun – Provost College of Medicine

Prof Catherine Chovwen – Dean of The Social Sciences

Prof. Simisola Akintola – Dean of Law

Prof GRE Ana- Public Health

Prof Juliana Taiwo – Dean of Dentistry

Prof Omo Aregbeyen – Dean of Economics & Management Sciences

Dr Senayon OlaOluwa- Acting Director – Institute of African Studies.

Also, there will also be a change of baton as Head in nearly 60 Departments.

“We wish all the new office holders at the various levels a highly productive, exciting and rewarding experience. We trust you will build on the achievements of those who have occupied those offices previously, as all of us are standing on the shoulder of giants.

On a personal note, I look forward to a smooth and harmonious working relationship with you in order to take our great institution to a yet unprecedented level. We are in this together.

About Royalng 9600 Articles
Want To Promote Your Music, Videos, Mixtapes, Comedy Videos or Contents & Materials On Royalng? Call Or Chat With Us On Whatsapp +2348035601013

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply